***We have vacancies for Midday Assistants & Co-Opted Governors. Please visit the 'Vacancies' page in the 'About Us' section**** ****There is a change to the 21/22 Term Dates. Please see the 'Term and Holiday Dates' page in the 'Parents' section****
Home Page

Firs Primary School

Inspire, believe, achieve!

School Council

The School Council is group of students who are elected to represent the views of all pupils and to improve their school.


The School Council regularly meets with Mrs Butter to discuss issues and topics. Anything and everything is discussed, such as school lunches or ideas for fundraising events. It is a great opportunity for pupils to share their views on things that are going well at the Firs and what we might need to improve upon.


Members of the School Council are responsible for carrying out the ideas that have been agreed, such as planning discos, writing newspaper articles, or meeting with catering staff.


Each year, every class elects 1 representative to be members of the School Council.

Our School Council representatives are:


1PL – Lucy Young

1KT – Rosalie Harrop

1LH - Teyha Masengu

2DC – Ava Heydari

2JR – Zaynab Alvi

3SM – Sophia Block

3LD – Harry Tuner

4KH- Amitis Tavana 

4Nl - Coen Howard

5JB – Jaiden Harland 

5DT -Nandhana Muralitharan 

6KP/CN – Mayokun Olabiyi 

6SC/BM- Reuben Dunn

SSC – Tyler Andrew



School council minutes 09.07

School Council Minutes 27.02.19

School Council Minutes 15.01

School Council Minutes 13.11

School Council minutes 16.10